Global warming is one of the biggest threats humans face in the 21st Century, and sea levels continue to rise at alarming rates. What problems are associated with this, and what are some possible solutions? 35

Climate change and the rise of ocean levels are one of the prime obstacles humankind faces in this century. This essay will first suggest that the principal problems caused by this phenomenon are flooding and economic losses and then suggest that a better alarming system and pollution reduction are the most viable solutions. The major problems caused by global warming and the rise of sea levels are risks of flooding and economic degradation. There are countries around the globe, where it is almost impossible to prevent or avoid such disasters due to their geographic location. As a result, economic losses, future stagnation and degradation are, unfortunately, inevitable. The principal example of this would be multiple major floodings that occurred in Cuba in 2010, which led to dramatic economic losses and stagnation. The most viable and appropriate solutions to these problems would be better alarming systems and pollution reduction, namely plastic pollution. It is no secret that bad alarming methods were often the main cause of so many deaths, thus it is essential to provide endangered areas with smoothly-working alarming systems. Furthermore, reducing plastic pollution would be a great help to prevent future global warming. For instance, British scientists have recently proved in their studies that by reduction plastic pollution in the ocean, we would stop global warming by 50%. To sum up, climate change, namely global warming and the rise of the ocean is a big issue nowadays. However, by implementing particular solutions, we have great chances to protect our planet and people in general.