Write about the following topic. It has been noted that many people who had a big impact on the world gave themselves completely to their work and did not bother with the idea of “work-life balance”. To what extent should people try to have a good work-life balance? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. You should spend about 40 minutes on this task.

Recently, people have highly discussed those whose work has been a turning point in the progress of the whole world. It is argued that their big impact is grounded in an unbalanced life fully dedicated to their jobs rather than other less-formal fields. I believe every person should spend their time evenly in both work and non-professional activities. The first point to consider is that people can abandon their physical health if they spend all the time on addressing job duties. Many citizens get their hands full with work to foster their intellectual development, which leaves them with no time to spend in keeping fit. As a result, their physical health is abandoned, leading to a dramatic decrease in their own productivity. This highlights the important role our physical health plays in our lives in both professional and personal fields. Thus, it is essential to have a work-life balance. A further consideration is that people´s mental health can be negatively impacted by focusing the bulk of our time in job issues. From a biological standpoint, humans are social. Thus, it is essential for our correct development to share strong bonds with other individuals. If we spend 24 hours per day addressing non-personal duties, our relationships with relatives and friends can be diminished, leading to a modest drop in our own productivity. This way, not only matters succeeding in our job, but also in our social interactions to protect our mental health. To sum up, in recent years people who have positively guided the success of world´s populations have been debated. Not having a work-life balance can highly compromise citizens´ health, whose mental and physical condition can also affect the way they perform in their jobs. I strongly believe every person should enrich their daily routines evenly with both professional and social activities.