In the past, lectures were the traditional method of teaching large numbers of students in a classroom. Nowadays new technology is increasingly being used to teach students. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this new approach to teaching?

These days, there is no doubt technology has played a critical role in our lives.Most colleges are progressively being reached by using technology and challenging traditional learning methods. Although there are many pros and cons available to each education system however I believe that the modern technology teaching style has more drawbacks.In this essay, I will highlight the possible reasons. The key advantage of modern technology -based education is the student gets an opportunity to participate the international lectures. For instance, there are many platforms such as Zoom and Google Meets, organise many courses and a great number of students can participate without any disturbances. Secondly, teachers are able to illustrate the lessons effectively by using the PowerPoint presentation therefore, children can improve their knowledge easily and quickly using interesting videos and pictures. In general, modern technology -based education brings benefits and ways of learning for students. On the other hand, there are many drawbacks as well.The first and foremost is the lack of face-to-face meetings. For example, when students study online courses there is no interaction with the tutor. Therefore, most of the time students are distracted by surrounding issues however the lectures are unable to identify them. Therefore,the effectiveness of the lessons is minimal. Sometimes the online courses are distracted due to different ways such as poor internet courage. Secondly, a more technological education system is limited to peer pleasure because most students are addicted to smartphones and other technological devices and they forget to spend their time with friends. Moreover,most students neglect their schoolwork and do many things on social media. Finally, technological education damages the young generation's educational skills due to a lack of guidance. In conclusion, in my view, the teaching style with technology is beneficial for some areas, however, the negative effects are more than due to lack of guidance. The traditional learning method improves students ' knowledge in proper ways.