It is sometimes said that people should be encouraged to get married before they are 30, as this is the best both for the individual and for society, do you agree or dissagree?

The question of whether it is best to be wedded before being 30 is highly debated. I strongly believe that it is most sufficient to be emotionally ready first before settling into married life. Because by being mentally mature, couples tend to be more prepared for hardships that they may encounter since they have already faced their quarter-life crisis during their 20s. Being married after 30 may increase the chances of having much better financial stability, which can provide a strong family foundation. For instance, if they are interested in having children, they can start to save up for the child’s education and allocate money into different sectors for the baby’s needs. A steady income is crucial because nowadays, the economy is not in good shape, which may lead to struggles in providing daily necessities. On the other hand, some people argue that getting married earlier has their own advantages, such as giving more time to build a family and figure things out together, hence, it is also easier to raise a child while the parents are still in their prime age. However, a rushed marriage may cause stress if the couple is still underprepared, which could result in unwanted circumstances like affairs and divorce. Therefore, it is mandatory to plan marriage well before having a family without preparation. In conclusion, I personally believe that there is no best timing when it comes to marriage. If both sides are prepared and willing to shape what lies ahead, I am sure that they can sort out whatever comes their way. But I would also like to highlight that having a supportive environment can decrease the burdens of starting a family. Because when a hard time comes, a support system will always be there for them no matter what.