Nowadays most of the people prefer using keyboard for their assignments and they are not used pen or pencil. Discuss the both points give your opinion

Many students are eager to complete their assignments using a keyboard these days rather than writing on paper with pens or pencils. Both methods have some merits and demerits and these are discussed below with my opinions. On the one hand, as most of the assignments in universities are now submitted online, they need to do this work by typing. Besides, if anyone submits his or her paper using a keyboard, there is no chance of having difficulty understanding writing, which was common in previous, as some people's writing was not clear enough. Moreover, due to the typing, it is now easy to check errors within very short periods of time. For instance, there are many more websites, which are so developed, like Quilbot, Grammarly, and writing9, to improve grammar, and sentence structures available in this contemporary world. On the other hand, writing on paper is becoming a more and more traditional method nowadays, although it provides extra security, which is not possible in typing, as these can be erased or theft. Despite some negative impacts on forests, as lots of trees are needed to manufacture paper, this writing process is easy and convenient for the old people. For example, many people can not tolerate the ultraviolet radiation, produced by devices during writing, which is really harmful to an individual's eyes and mind, so they prefer to write on paper. To conclude, today, a significant number of people are using a keyboard to write their homework, as there is no carbon footprint as well as cheap. Although in some cases writing is necessary to keep the trends coping with the modern world is more necessary; the benefits of typing outweigh the convenience of writing.