In spite of the advances made in agriculture, many people around the world still go hungry. Why is this the case? What can be done about this problem?

There is a prevailing belief that, although the evolution of agriculture the world is still safer from the phenomenon of malnutrition. In my opinion, this statement speaks out the nowadays reality. To begin with, in the agriculture field, substantial steps have been made, in the past few years, and more specifically, technological ones. New massiness, and biological advancements, created the conditions of colossal growth in the food industry. For example, because of the greenhouse evolution, we are able to consume the whole year, fruits and vegetables of a specific season, in huge quantities. However, allonge with this production technology, the supermarket price reached a peak, making it difficult for average families the consume those products. Secondly, the states have the responsibility to provide accessible food prices for their citizens. Consequently, average families should have the ability to consume those products, while nothing of those principles depicts the reality. For instance, in Greece, although the fact, that is the main country, which produces olive oil, its citizens can hardly consume this national product, because of its unreasonable price rise. The state does not protect their people, making basic rights irrational. By changing the evaluation of prices, I am confident that more humans will be able to consume the given products. Ultimately, with the agricultural growth, more food supplies were provided, when meanwhile the governments, did not protect the consumers from the unreasonably high prices that came along. The change, needs to be done by the ones with power for the common good.