In many countries today, parents are able to choose to send their childen to single-sex schools or co-educational schools. Some people think that children going to single-sex schools have disadvantages later in life.  To what extent do you agree or disagree?

For the better development of children, parents enter their children into schools which helps them in the future to achieve goals and success. But, these days, school options have become a debatable issue for parents because some think single-sex places are not good whereas others oppose this. I totally agree with the former statement which will be discussed with some points and appropriate examples in the following paragraphs in brief. There are a few reasons which help to explain the importance of co-educational schools. Firstly gender quality is the main advantage of studying study together. If peers study with all genders under one floor then it can erase the discrimination between genders difference which would teach them how to survive in society. Secondly, fewer students are in one-sex schools than both genders. In large groups of people, they adopt various skills like communication skills and will respect their opposite gender. Furthermore, giving a speech and doing group activities in class helps to boost confidence levels. This would make them strong and prepare them for further life. However, on the other side, single-gender schools are best for girls and boys. According to other people, students do study with more concentration and achieve good marks. As a result, they can get admission to their favourite universities and get jobs. In conclusion, no doubt, focus on the study is the main factor during schooling time but we cannot ignore other positive skills which are necessary these days.