Some think spending a lot on birthday celebration and weddings is a waste of money. Others think that it is important for young people and society. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

A certain number of people opine that birthday celebrations and weddings cost a lot of money for the young and society, while others think it should not cost that huge amount. I do agree with the statement which will be described below. First, one of the most obvious advantages of birthday celebrations and weddings is having people gather around and be cheerful but this costs a lot of items to please all of them. Spending a budget is a must to pay to just put yourself amongst the crowd. Moreover, those attending a party or wedding are mostly not important ones. They just come for fun, grab some drinks, and hang out with their friend. For instance, according to a recent study from the Faculty of Economics, at Harvard University, 8 out of 10 U.S. citizens tend to spend 70 per cent of their celebration costs with unnecessary people. On the other hand, It is a culture to do a celebration for those ceremonies but it can be done at a lower cost. The key to all events is only to have a necessary person witness the situation in your life. So that, for the wedding, it only needs relatives and God to know your happened relationship. But for the birthdate, you may need only your family. To illustrate this, a survey recently conducted by the New York Times revealed that two-thirds of Americans can save huge amounts of budget and happily married without fancy food or unnecessary items. To conclude, the birthday celebration and wedding are unnecessary to pay a lot of money for but for a wedding that must be done by the culture, it can be done by only a family member and the church.