It is important for people to take risks, both in their professional lives and their personal lives. Do you think the advantages of taking risks outweigh the disadvantages?

It is widely believed that taking risks is crucial for individuals in their personal and professional lives. While such an activity features potential setbacks, its benefits often overtake the drawbacks. In this essay, I will examine both perspectives and present my own viewpoint. One of the main reasons why people do not tend to take risks is their anxiety and terror of the unknown. Overwhelming majority of us are afraid of the consequences and possible situations which can happen after a test of their fate. Whether it is a declaration of love or an attempt to get a job, people can not dare. That is why many adults who once were schoolboys blame themselves for not admitting and sharing personal feelings with their first love, but it is already too late. On the other hand, if we take as an example a confession of feelings again, then, if you are lucky, you will not be able to contain your happiness inside, since further events after your own success will become a great source of personal pride. Moreover, if an attempt fails, a person loses nothing, except that he finds himself in a bad mood for a couple of days. Therefore, people should never be afraid and think about the pros and cons, they just must give it a chance and let it go. In conclusion, I firmly believe that it is essential for us to take risks. Although it can lead to an unpleasant result, the chances of positive outcomes very often exceed the chances of negative ones, and that is exactly why I think that this activity is worth trying.