Some people prefer to live in rented homes rather than purchasing their own homes

In this present world, people have plenty of choices whether they want to purchase their own house or want to live in a rented home. I believe that renting a home has more advantages rather than buying their own due to the reasons explained in the following paragraphs. To begin with, the pros of having a house on rent. Firstly, it provides people with the flexibility to change their house whenever they want for any reason without having the hassle of selling a home. So, renting is beneficial for those individuals who work in a company where they have a need to change their home from time to time. For instance, my uncle is an employee of a renowned companies but he has to move from one place to another because of his work, as a result, buying property in a single place does not give him benefits because of mobility in his job. Moreover, renting often requires a smaller financial commitment compared to buying, which includes payments, property taxes and maintenance costs. Also, when a person lives in a rented flat, the landlord is the only person responsible for any repair and maintenance of the house which helps a lot in curbing the tenant's burden and expenses in this area. However, apart from the advantages, renting a home has some disadvantages too such as lack of investment because renting does not build equity in the property, meaning renters do not benefit from property value and appreciation. For example, it has been recorded that the price of houses has increased by 45% in the last five years. Thus, an increase in the value of property is also equal to the amount an individual pays. To conclude, although buying a house provides you with a sense of security and stability in the long term, renting is beneficial for those who love to explore another place and for those who have jobs which require mobility