Some people think that good teamwork makes a company successful, others think that good leadership is the reason behind the success of a company. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

Many people reckon that the cornerstone of a successful company is effective teamwork; however, others are more drawn to the idea that a strong leader is paramount. While both the decisions have equally valid merits, I personally believe that teamwork is better to lead to success. On the one hand, there are a number of reasons why some individuals want a strong leader. First of all, as motivating employees is the main factor for this decision, effective leaders inspire and motivate their staff to work effectively as well as perform at their best. If they have more motivation from their principals, they are more likely to fulfil their responses in a great way. For instance, Elon Mask's leadership at Tesla motivated teams to innovate in renewable energy and electric vibes. As a consequence, with a good leader, the staff can achieve higher rates. Moreover, not only do directors encourage, but they also make decisions under pressure. When the company is in crisis, during these circumstances the leader can often make critical decisions. Teamwork, as a result, agrees with the principal and gets rid of this crisis period easily. Nevertheless, as much as I acknowledge the points above, I tend to believe, a good teamwork can also lead to company success. Initially, one of these is that collaboration, contributes to innovation. If the staff members work together, share ideas and perspectives, and create new reliable methods together, they can foster creativity and innovation. Additionally, they also encourage their team workers to reach higher levels. Team members, in effect, have an impact on the company's success through cooperation. Furthermore, increased efficiency also may be another obvious reason for this phenomenon. A team with good behaviours can easily socialise, divide tasks and do what their principal order. For example, companies like Ford which establish dor assembly-line production, rely on teamwork for efficiency and precision. These companies, consequently, can be more successful companies around the world. To conclude, while some people are in favour of relying on a good leader at work, I am of the opinion that successful teammates are better at reaching higher levels since they offer collaboration as well as efficient work during their work time.