Some feel that tourism endangers culture while others think it is beneficial. Discuss both sides and give your own opinion

Nowadays, people all over the world are more or less familiar with the tourism industry and also have different attitudes towards it. Some people argue that culture may be damaged by tourism while others believe that it can have more advantages. I will discuss these views before presenting my own. On the one hand, some people justifiably believe that tourism has positive effects on culture due to enriching it. When tourists visit or have a conversation with local people they have this opportunity to exchange their traditions, their history, and also learn from each other. As a result of this connection, people can pick up a good knowledge of tourist culture and use it to improve their culture. Furthermore, local people who are tourist hosts also have this opportunity to learn the tourists’ language and develop their overseas trade because language literacy is essential in the trade market. On the other hand, other groups of people claim that the culture may absorb the adverse effects of tourism. Unfortunately, there are some visitors that undercover of tourism try to harm the local people or operate terrorist attacks. This heinous activity is a global concern today and people are afraid and they try to avoid visiting tourists. These people also may insist that travel should be banned by the governments. However, I do not find this argument convincing as state measures can enhance this field and prevent such activities by adding search gates in their boundaries and airports. In conclusion, in my view, the former opinion outweighs the latter one because tourism can enhance the culture by developing good new things as well as new language learning. Also, governments can advance their capability to create safe feelings among their people.