A rise in the use of mobile phones in the classroom by school children is severely impacting their concentration in class and overall education development. What are the causes of the problem and what can be done to solve it ?

Nowadays, each student has his own mobile phone. Some are claiming that carring caring their mobile phone to school would influence their focus. In my opinion, the main reason for this issue is attaching games that are downloading to their device. This problem could be solved by collaboration between schools and parents to overcome this dilemma. One of the first causes of accompanying a mobile phone to school is playing video games. It can be a major cause of driving phones to school which are taking child’s attention all the time. Another cause that needs to be considered is some parents want to be in contact with their kids, so they will encourage them to leave home with phones. For example, some families who are located in conflicting areas tend to send their children to school with their phones because this will allow them to know what is happening to them in every moment. A possible solution to this problem would be collaboration between school and parents. This could be achieved through explanation by school members of possible consequences that may result. Some parents do not monitor their children’s using phones. It is crucial to be in touch with each other. Schools can overcome this issue by imposing strict rules which is not allowing child to bring their phones and teaching them about the drawbacks of phones. In conclusion, after analysis of the causes, I believe that the use of mobile phones in classrooms might affect children’s performance in school. To overcome this, I think that the main reason for this behaviour is the willingness to play and watch videos. Another cause could be a lack of parents ’ knowledge about the negative outcomes of phone addiction, and they are ignoring school’s roles. Therefore, it is important to communicate with schools regularly.