Some people think the best way to solve global environmental problems is to increase the cost of fuel. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Some believe that raising the price of fuel is the best solution to tackle environmental issues across the globe. In my opinion, this method would result in decreasing the effects of those problems, however, I would not consider it the most effective way since more policies should be implemented simultaneously in order to overcome this challenge. Admittedly, burning fuel is the essential cause of environmental challenges we have encountered for a long period. Therefore, increasing the cost of utilizing it would incentivize people to devise alternative methods to reduce the implications of fuel. By taking those steps, government authorities not only can reduce the number of individuals who possess cars and other types of vehicles but also encourage scientists and engineers to invent new models of transport means that do not damage the environment. For example, the electric cars introduced by Tesla are eco-friendly, and as a source of power, they use electricity. This innovation is followed by other companies as well to manufacture even more efficient products. On the other hand, although the price of energy sources can significantly influence the global issues, it would not have any effective results once authorities implement solely this remedy. It should be reinforced with other measures as well, such as increasing people's awareness through various campaigns and training and enacting particular laws to punish members of the public, such as charging fines and even convicting them for disobeying the rules. Harming the nature surrounding us should be considered the major fraction within societies. Those small but concrete steps will provide more sustainable outcomes. To conclude, an upward change in the cost of fuel might have a major impact on tackling the challenges posed by nature, however, to increase its efficiency it should be executed with additional actions.