It is expected to have more age population in the future

It is undeniable that with the advancement in medicine, life expectancy has considerably increased due to which the older generation surpasses the younger folk in many parts of the world. In my opinion, it is a positive as well as negative development and the reasons behind will be explained in the following paragraphs. To begin with, there are several advantages of having an aged public. Firstly, both ageing and experience are parallel concepts, so they must have a wealth of knowledge and wisdom which contributes a lot to the well-being of society. Also, with the help of their mentorship and better decision-making skills, they definitely work for the betterment of the community. Apart from this, in many countries, the old public plays a crucial role in providing support to their families. They, for example, can look after children which allows parents to concentrate on their professional growth. Moreover, while playing with their grandchildren, they also pass their expertise and knowledge to them. As a result, it helps them in becoming a person with great manners. However, the increasing number of elderly denizens can also bring problems. Initially, they are more likely to be a burden on the government because owing to their condition, they can strain public healthcare systems and pension schemes, potentially leading to higher taxes and reduced services for all as most of the governmental institutes try to promote hospitals and age care facilities for them which indicate more pressure on young people for paying high taxes. Therefore, the younger workforce feels stress and might face challenges in maintaining economic growth, forcing them to adapt by automating more jobs or encouraging immigration. To conclude, although elder nations provide us with great life lessons and motivate us to go further in our lives, they also put high pressure on taxpayers because they also have healthcare amenities in abundance. Hence, it is necessary to maintain a balance between both populations