The most important aim of science should be to improve people's lives. to what extent do you agree or disagree?

Some contend that scientists should prioritize improving people's quality of life. I completely agree with this statement. Scientists might have different approaches toward science, ranging from conservation programms programs to power seizing. One of the most important factors for one's overall well-being is having access to enough food sources. This mentality urges people to seek resources among flourished vegetation and well-developed animals. Some environmentalists, however, believe that animal rights hold equal importance in comparison to human needs; therefore, certain constraints are set in order to compel humankind to live in favour of other creatures, regardless of their own interests. Moreover, during challenging times, science can be enslaved to privilege a nation over others. For instance, in war, governments oblige scientists to develop biological and nuclear weapons to bend components to their will. This approach not only hinders other communities' quality of life but also imposes unbearable pressure on scientists. Nevertheless, it is believed that science should aim for the most rational solution rather than considering humanity and people's preferences. Although scientists have numerous ambitions, it is crucial to prioritize people's pursuits to benefit both society and individuals. Taxpayers allocate a large proportion of scientific funds, entitling them to benefit from its results. Taxes should be used to provide adequate healthcare services and develop technologies that bring about convenience for humankind. This approach can motivate individuals to engage in the collaborative act of taxpaying. Additionally, research has proved that prioritizing other's needs and succeeding in meeting them offers optimal happiness. Helping other individuals can bring about a sense of unparalleled fulfillment that can not be compared to any other accomplishment in life. This feeling can foster one's mental well-being. In conclusion, science has various responsibilities, among which upgrading individuals ' lives is the most important motive.