Are computers an essential features of modern education? What subjects can be better taught using computers? Are there aspects of a good education that cannot be taught using computers? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

It is true that computers are crucial in our lives in many aspects. However, I don't think they are essential features of modern education. History is the only subject I can think of that might be helpful using such devices. It is a subject which requires a lot of information. Unfortunately, textbooks cannot be made too thick because students usually need to carry them every day. Therefore, when people want to see more pictures of historical monuments or when they want read more articles, they will immediately be able to search for what they want to know. In this case, since they can gain data from variable sources, it can be beneficial to teach students. On the other hand, I believe the subjects, which can not be taught using modern technologies, can bring more positive aspects to us, such as creativity and communication. I think it is really important to teach young people with distinct activities for their development like physical activities or art classes. Those are the things that you can learn something only participating directly, not just looking at the screen. In my opinion, when we learn languages, we also learn how to interact with others. I experienced a Spanish online course and I found it very inefficient because all I did was just listening to the course and writing down what they said. I couldn't improve my language skills at all at the end. In conclusion, computers can be useful in some areas, however I still believe students have to learn in various ways to develop different features of themselves.