People believe that they should be able to keep all the money they earn and should not pay tax to the state. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Controversially, many people believe that they rather keep all the money they earn with themselves than pay tax to state as they view it as a pointless budget that will be return back for them. Hence, I strongly disagree with the statement as taxes are crucially vital for them in terms of services and benefits as a payback will be elaborated on in this essay. To begin with, it seems sensible for some to believe that it is their right to save up all the earnings with themselve. This is possibly because the dissatisfaction of the large amount of taxese and level of benefits in return. Additionally, many people are unaware of how important tax is and generally have negative attitude toward it. Some viewed that it is their right to decide whether to spare it for others or keep it all for themselves as these money are the rewards of their hard work. However, I personally argue in favour of supporting taxes seeing that it is unarguable that every public facilities we are currently share across the society. Take medical care services, for example; the services related to health care in Australia are free as it is the results of taxes. It is widely known that such priorities were costly. In this sense, this could implied that paying taxes could considered as a long term investment for ourself in the future. In summary, although it is undeniable that paying tax often viewed as for the purpose of the states, I am of the opinion that these small money we transfer as a tax can give us numerous benefit in several aspects such as medical services for free.