Many people think modern communication technology is having some negative effects on social relationships. Do you agree or disagree?

It is argued that social relationships are being affected in a negative way by modern communication methods. This writer totally agrees with this statement and will explain why in the following essay. It must be understood that using intelligent devices t contact to other people may lead to laziness. In other words, citizens just stay in certain directions and chat with their friends or family members, they will not want to go out to meet their relatives. Consequently, this can element some health problems such as obesity or osteoarticular diseases. For example, people who stay at home will be lazy and this may affect their education and careers in the future. Thus chatting online should not be encouraged due to its drawbacks. However, some individuals argue that online communication is more convenient than meeting in real life as they can send information more easily. This may be true, but chatting online can cause scams. This is because cybercriminals are more popular now, accounts may be hacked and motivate a lot of problems such as losing personal information, money and maybe one’s career. As a result, the community can have psychological problems. From prior knowledge, every year, a large amount of Facebook user loses their accounts because of some links or websites that the criminals set up. In conclusion, the method of using modern devices to contact may cause complications like laziness and unemployment. Therefore, people should not rely too much on communication online despite the fact that it is convenient.