People are surrounded by advertising, which has an increasing effect on our lives. Do you think the positive effects of this outweigh the negative effects?

In today's society, people's daily lives are attached to advertisements which has an increasing impact on them. I firmly believe that its advantages mostly overshadow drawbacks as it improves organizational revenues and alleviates unemployment, even if misleading people is impressive. Initially, advertising reinforces the financial positions of companies. In other words, if the companies use advertisements to popularize their products, they will gain attention from the public which in turn attracts more potential consumers. As a result, the trading prospects of their goods will increase which yields substantial economic benefits that organisations will continue to invest their money in their product advancements in order to deliver better experiences for customers. This situation cultivates an economically beneficial relationship between people who sell items and those who purchase them in the long term. Moreover, the emergence of advertisements can relieve the enormity of the unemployment issue. To clarify, advertising requires people who are highly proficient in this industry, it promotes society to establish more occupations so as to fulfil the crucial positions of processes which are composed. As a direct result, it grants individuals access to a wide range of job opportunities by not only fostering people to choose suitable jobs but also helping organizations access a broader talent pool. However, it should be confirmed that an overwhelming number of companies are deceiving their consumers to achieve the highest incomes. That is to say, they promulgate a lot of information which is about how multifunctional or helpful their products are, yet it is exaggerated and unreal in order to compel people to buy them. However, this view disregards the fact that most of these details are seldom detrimental. It must be recognised that these advertisements are not actually fraud, but the companies change how they describe it. Furthermore, the incomes they gain from their products are used to contribute to societal development by donating to charities or spending on public infrastructure. In conclusion, the benefits of modern advertising undermine its disadvantages due to the fact that it eases unemployment and promotes organizational growth. Ultimately, although advertisements sometimes trick people, their economic merit can be relied on so as to offset the negative effects and contribute to society.