some people spend most of their lives living close to where they are born. what might be the reasons for this? what are the advantages and disadvantages

in our societies, many people choose to spend their whole lives where they were born and brought up. It happened due to various reasons, such as, wanting to stay connected with their roots, some individuals preferring to continue their family business. for example, if one person's family takes care of their ancestor's farming business and they want to pass the same business to the next generation. Therefore, it would be difficult to move from that area. it has many pros to living in one place and the first one is a sense of security and warmth of relationships. Research, for example, shows that a person who lives with his/her family is more likely to stay away from stress, anxiety and various other diseases. In addition, it is the safest place for a person who lives around nears and dears. However, every coin has two sides, and the primary disadvantage is a narrow mindset. if a person does not get a chance to explore other things and cultures, he or she can discriminate among other people and their cultures. Secondly, lack of opportunities, if individuals live around locals, they get stuck to limited things and do not get a chance to upgrade their skills. In conclusion, the decision to live close to the roots is a choice of human beings. The reasons varying person to person. some want to live to handle their family business and some want to stay connected with their roots. the balance between both merits and demerits matters.