Instead of training a few athletes to win medals at the Olympics, governments should spend the money on programmes encouraging the public to be active and stay healthy. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Some people think that politics of countries must be aimed at developing healthcare system, in place of preparation sportsmen to competitions. I absolutely agree with this opinion, because at the moment humanity has a huge problem with their health. I am going to discuss my opinion in the essay. First of all, too many nations even do not have hospitals in places that they live in, or local medicine too expensive for citizens. For examples, in the USA people must pay for health insurance every month, while the government spend money on basketball teams. Furthermore, in Tunisia there is a great football team, but people are in need of availability of affordable treatment. In addition, countries try to help people to be more active. For instance, in Kazakhstan there are a lot of free sport sections for children and adults like swimming, football, karate and so on. However, in my opinion, it is not enough. Why does not all humanity have this chance? Сountries must find answer for the question. Secondly, of course, there is the economical side of the problem. People around the world will listen to news about sport, instead of solving medical problems. Government is able to earn much more money in this sphere than from healthcare system. Moreover, if people “pay for their health”, counties will get extra income too. It is disgusting. In conclusion, humanity really need to change politics and develop healthcare programs. I believe, that people in future will live better than now. Also new government can make population more active latter, in place of preparing for the Olympics. (266 words)