n the past, lectures were the traditional method of teaching large numbers of students in a classroom. Nowadays new technology is increasingly being used to teach students. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this new approach in teaching? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own experience or knowledge.

In the last few years, the way of teaching in the classrooms to teach large number of students were lectures, these days advanced technology is used on a higher scale to teach students. There are number of benefits and drawbacks are associated with the usage of new technology that will be discussed in details in the upcoming paragraphs. One of the main advantages of using modern technology in terms of teaching method is its easy to get latest information within short period of time. If there is any new concepts involved in any subjects, then children can search that information on Google without anybody's help. In addition to it, teaching online also reduce the commuting time, as children can attend their classes, while sitting at home with the help of technological devices such as: laptop, computer. Thus, online teaching not only become the option of saving money for students, but also frequent way of learning new things. On the other hand, one main disadvantage of usage of new technology in study sectors is it will become mandatory for parents to buy expensive technological devices, for example: I-pad, computer or laptop. As these devices will create extra burden on guardians, especially on those who are living their life with low income, they will not be able to afford it. In this way, children will be unable to continue their further studies. Another drawback is that children will involve themselves in bad activities. If children are attenting their online classes, it will not possible for parents to sit with them for all the time. Then sometimes, children instead of attending classes, they try to involve themselves in other apps, for instance: Whatsapp, Instagram or Snapchat. In this way, they will waste their precious time by involving themselves in chatting with their friends. In conclusion, although there are numerous positive impacts of using modern technology in education sector, as it will the communting cost, and provide latest information in a frequent way, its negative effects cannot be neglected, because it will arise the extra expenses for parents.