In some countries an increasing number of people are suffering from health problems as a result of eating too much fast food. It is therefore necessary for governments to impose a higher tax on this kind of food. To what extent do you agree or disagree with his opinion?

In many countries, more and more people are developing health problems because of overeating fast food. Some argue that governments should impose higher taxes on these foods to solve this issue. I agree with this idea for two main reasons: it can reduce unhealthy eating habits and provide funding for public health campaigns. Firstly, increasing the tax on fast food would discourage people from eating it as often. Fast food is full of unhealthy ingredients, like sugar and salt, which can lead to diseases such as obesity or heart problems. By making fast food more expensive, it could encourage people to choose healthier options instead. For example, when countries like the UK raised taxes on sugary drinks, the consumption of those drinks decreased, showing that taxes can influence people's choices. Secondly, the money collected from these taxes could be used to improve public health. Governments could invest this money in health education programs to teach people about the dangers of unhealthy eating. For instance, this money could help improve healthcare services for people with diet-related illnesses. Moreover, there are a lot of cases of children with serious illnesses, which often require huge investments. It could be a nice way for these funds to be used. In conclusion, I believe imposing a higher taxes on fast food is a good idea. It could reduce eating unhealthy food and create funds that would benefit public health. This way, governments can help people make better choices and improve the overall health of society.