In many countries, teenagers are encouraged to find part time jobs. Some think this is a good development while others disagree. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

It is believed by some persons that part-time jobs are beneficial for young community, however, some people discourage their children from working part-time because it will have detrimental impacts on teenagers’ academic performance. I believe that teenagers should work in part-time positions because it may be useful for their coming experiences and improve essential skills while working. To begin with, these types of activities can be a negative effect on teenager’s education and personal development. Thus, the young who cannot maintain a balance between work and study time may experience academic weakness due to tension, stress and sleep. For example, In Nepal, 23% of the youth struggle as a result of the need, which causes their education to be interrupted or their educational achievements to fall. On the other hand, working as a means for adolescents to gain experiences related to life and to form them physically and psychologically. It is clear that every teenager who works makes it easier to decide who he will be when they grow by learning to be patient and resilient and they get great results in their career. Even when they work in different sectors, they choose their planned profession, clarify what they can do, and develop their communication skills by getting to know different people. To sum up, no matter how difficult it is to work in early youth, it is a useful issue for the future. As far as I concern, teenagers should manage their time to balance work and study to make the most of part-time jobs.