Write about the following topic: More and more people today want to own famous brands of clothes, cars and other items. What are the reasons for this? Do you think this is a positive or negative development? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

These days, the number of people who follow special items such as clothes, vehicles, and so on who have famous brands is increasing. This essay discusses the main reasons for this happening,and about a phenomenon that is good or bad. This evidence like the other ones has a range of reasons like social media and celebrities. On the one hand, the luxurious and popular brands have some advertisements on social media; as a result, the people who follow them like to have these items owing to the fact that they want to have and use the trends tools. On the other hand, a lot of populations who are fans of celebrities and influencers want to look the same as them so they like to buy the items that they wear. For example, when an actor wears a particular brand of shoes; thereafter, the figure of selling the shoes that he wears will climb. In my opinion, unfortunately, this is a negative development that has a majority of bad effects on the environment inasmuch as when the number of communities who use the brands ' goods rises, these companies need to produce more products. In other words, increasing the number of products requires climbing the sectors of factories, which destroys forests, and uses a lot of ingredients; additionally, if the models of fashion alter, communities throw out their last items to buy new ones; in fact, they injure their surroundings. To sum up, it is important that publicities and famous people have a lot of influence on people's lifestyles to spend their money on brands ' goods; however, these products impact the environment.