Increasing numbers of students are choosing to study abroad. To what extent does this trend benefit the students themselves and the countries involved? What are the drawbacks?

In recent years, there has been a trend that number of students who are choosing to study abroad is increasing. This might have a positive effect on students and the countries involved, however, there might be some disadvantages also. On the one hand, studying in foreign schools and universities is beneficial for students. Firstly, to be able to study in English, they are motivated to learn English very well. Secondly, educational institutions in other countries might propose a significantly broader selection of teaching programs than those in students ' native country, so young people have bigger opportunities to choose from. In such way, if a student returns back after studying, the native country gets an additional value of having skilled employee with comparatively rare speciality. The value for a person is also considerable, due to higher salary and additional employment opportunities. On the other hand, studying abroad often is quite expensive and may be a big financial burden for student's families. Even if families can afford initial payments, later on, students must have to work to be able to pay for living and studies. Moreover, there is quite a big risk that students will not return to their native country and decide to live and work in the country they were learning. In such way, students ' home countries lose economic benefit of young and prospective employers. In opposite, countries where those young people choose to live and work, get additional value. In conclusion, studying abroad has its advantages as well as disadvantages, for both, people and countries. However, it's not arguable benefit that such opportunities exist and young people can choose.