in some cultures, children are often told that they can achieve anything if they try hard enough. What are the advantages and disadvantages of giving children this message? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience

IT IS WIDELY BELIEVED THAT WORKING HARD RESULTS IN SUCCESS. EVEN THOUGH THIS FEATURE HELPS TO GET ACHIEVEMENT, IT ALSO HAS SOME DRAWBACKS. ON THE ONE HAND, WORKING HARD BRINGS ACCOMPLISHMENT, AS THE KEY FACTOR FOR SUCCESS IS WORKING HARD. IT IS GIVEN AS ADVICE TO YOUNG GENERATION BY PARENTS AND TEACHERS. THROUGH THE WORKING HARD THEY ACHIEVE THEIR GOALS, WORKING HARDER GETTING BETTER RESULTS IS A MOTTO FOR MOST OF CHILDREN. IT AFFECTS ALSO THEIR FUTURE, PROVIDING THAT THEY WORK HARD, THEY ARE HABITUATED IT FROM AT AN EARLY AGE. FOR INSTANCE, THERE ARE LOTS OF SKILLED CHILDREN IN THE WORLD, BUT THEY ARE EASILY DISTRACTED AND LOSE THEIR MOTIVATION, WORKING HARD MAY FOSTER THEIR CAPABILTY AND PUSH THE LIMITS. ON THE OTHER HAND, THERE ARE ALSO DISADVANTAGES OF HEARING WORK HARD AT AN EARLY AGE. FROM TIME TO TIME, SOME CHILDREN HAVE UNIQUE CHARACTERS, SO HEARING IT TOO MUCH MAKES THEM TO FEEL LESS-CONFIDENT. APART FROM THAT, TEACHERS FORCES THEIR CHILDREN AND PILE UP A LOT OF TASKS, SO IT EXCESS THEIR CAPABILITY AND MAKE SITATION WORSE. RESEARCHS SHOW THAT FEELING UNDER PRESSURE, RESULTED IN FAILURE. TO CONCLUDE, WHILE WORKING HARD HAS SOME BENEFITS, IT CAN ALSO RUIN THE LIFE. THEREFORE, PARENTS AND EDUCATORS HAVE TO BE CAREFUL WHAT THEY SAY TO CHILDREN.