Prevention is better than cure” Researching and treating diseases is too costly so it would be better to invest in preventative measures. To what extend do you agree?

In the modern world, a sea change in the priorities of people has been observed regarding the medical field. People believe that forestallation of disease is conductive instead of it's curing. In my opinion, I align with the viewpoint that although prevention is of paramount importance, research and treatment should be available to mitigate future risks to human health. To begin with, precluding illness and bacterial infection prevents the human body from suffering bad experiences of the ailment, and even it not only helps to maintain body processes but also does not alter the immune system of people. Moreover, prevention of illness also reduces the cost associated with therapy and human life. For instance, a survey suggested that the actuarial related to people's health is 60 per cent depends on individuals' concerns and cautiousness regarding their health. Thus, it is conclusively clear that to mitigate the negative effects on the body and expenditure, it is crucial to prevent disease instead of curing it, so investment in preventative measures enables us to mitigate future well-being risks. However, exemption from researching and treating disease is indispensable, because exposure to illness needs therapy and research to forestall future pernicious effects of the disorder. To illustrate that, several deaths due to covid-19 virus could be thwarted, if scientists conduct proper investigation in that area. Additionally, some diseases, such as skin cancer, cannot be prevented by being careful about well-being. The main cause of skin cancer is sun rays and harmful elements in the air; both air and sun radiation are significant for people's lives. Therefore, it can be evident that scientists and doctors should promote treatment and experimentation relevant to illness. In conclusion, while prevention is better than cure and the government should invest in preventative measures, research and therapy of diseases also prevent many unexpected and unpreventable illnesses.