People have to spend more and more time to travel their homes for jobs and study. What are the reasons? How can we solve this problem?

Nowadays people tend to spend increasingly more time to come home from work and institution and back. There are few reasons for this trend; however, the most primary one is the price increase in the transportation sector, and in order to diminish possible effects some measures like placement of free transport should be implemented. There is a firm belief that this problem is mainly caused by the rising prices, and it is particularly true since a rising number of people are no longer able to afford taxi and other vehicles rental making their commute more longer. Additionally, public transport systems are often overcrowded and unreliable, which forces people to turn to more expensive private transportation options, further extending their travel time. On the other hand, some steps must be done to prevent the spread of this very problem. Therefore, a possible solution I can suggest is the establishment of centers which will offer its customers free bikes and other transportation modes without a charge, which will definitely result in positive outcomes. These initiatives could encourage people to use more sustainable modes of transport, reduce traffic congestion, lessen the overall financial burden, and more importantly - return the amount of time they spend on commute to its original value. In conclusion, although an extended commute might lead to potential setbacks and unpleasant consequences, fortunately, some preventive measures like the establishment of centers exist.