Some people believe music plays an important role in society, while others think it is only a form of entertainment for individuals. Discuss both views and give your own opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

These days, there is a widespread disagreement on the issue of whether music has a positive impact on humans’ lives or is just a tool for entertaining people. While some contend that it has just entertainment consumption, in this essay, I intend to argue that music has had a beneficial impact on people and the whole of society. The reasons for this are as follows. It is obvious that some feel that music has no vital importance in individuals’ lives as other issues like food or education. It is usually played for dancing at parties or during sports and walking. So, lack of it would cause no significant disruption or harm in everyday life. Additionally, some countries even have taken a prohibitionist approach toward playing music while driving cars since it can distract drivers’ attention, resulting in fatal accidents. Nonetheless, I believe that music has had a considerable role in curing illnesses and enhancing the quality of life. It has been scientifically proven that listening to music increases the released dopamine in the brain, leading to increased efficiency of its performance and other organs in the body. Importantly, it has numerous medical applications. According to research done in a hospital in York City in 2010, playing light suites to sufferers of heart attack in ICU increased their improvement trend to 30%. Thus, paying more attention to music could have an effective and advantageous impact on society. By way of conclusion, I once again reaffirm my position that music is not redundant at all, rather, have the capability to improve the quality of life for all creatures. I think prevailing the idea of playing music in all fields like education and work is justified