For reducing the case of crimes the only best way is to increase the punishment. Do agree or disagree

Crimes have always existed in the world, threatening and troubling people's lives. Hence, some argue that the only effective method to tackle this problem is to make the punishment more severe. I disagree with this statement, and this essay will explain why. To begin with, enhancing consequences for lawbreakers will not cut down the rate of offences. Many criminals are obsessed with the idea of unlawful action itself, rather than the following negative impact. Furthermore, if the person is struggling with life circumstances participating in thieve or robbery to survive, it is essential to understand the root of the problem and to help these citizens. For example, in many less-developed countries, people have to steal food and money to feed their families. Hence, if the government provides education and financial support, instead of strengthening the punishment, this will be the aid for this problem. Furthermore, boosting penalties does not decrease the number of crimes, because it does not educate individuals providing explanations and solutions. Accordingly, many criminals lack knowledge about morals, living standards and kindness, making it easier to hurt others. Hence, if the authorities provide free education for poor families and even for those who are locked in prison, they will learn about simple life standards, norms and habits. For instance, in Finland, in prisons, lectures and seminars are provided to educate people about general life concepts. In conclusion, even though, boosting the punishment might prevent some individuals from crimes, it will not solve the issue of it. Providing financial assistance and education for those who are in need will tackle the problem of crimes and decrease the rates.