Intelligence is the most important quality for a leader.

It is argued that out of all qualities of a leader, intelligence is of utmost importance.I agree with this statement because this attribute helps develop credibility and make logical decisions. One primary reason why this cognitive ability holds more value is that it promotes a more credible image of the mentor. The people working under the guidance of such influencers trust their skills and are confident in their decisions. Whether they work in hospitals, schools, or run different organisations, these people make ample use of their intellect to resolve conflicts and, thus, win the public’s interest and favour. In contrast, a guide who does not adopt an intellectual approach would struggle to maintain a positive image due to his indecisiveness. For instance, last year, many officers of the Nigerian organisation were recognised for their efforts to save the community from the adverse effects of drought. This shows that only refined wisdom can convince the masses by fostering an understanding grounded in trustworthiness. Another important factor is the ability to make logical decisions for the public’s welfare.Cities usually have many establishments that aim to provide the best services to the community. Especially in the health sector, decisions are made to best serve the masses. For example, during COVID, all schools were shifted to online systems with the mutual consent of the different leaders heading the health sector and the educational landscape. This situation required a prompt, logical response that could not have been delivered by a leader lacking critical thinking skills. Therefore, the potential benefits of intelligence outweigh the disadvantages associated with average thinking abilities. To conclude, there might be other useful qualities of a leader.I believe intelligence is quintessential, as it creates a positive, reliable image of the guide and helps devise practical solutions for society's members. Ultimately, an authority’s strategic thinking provides the foundation for a strong relationship with the people.