In some countries owning a home rather than renting one is very important for people. Why might this be the case? Do you think this is a positive or negative situation? Write at least 250 words.

In some countries, specifically asian countries, are popular for its cultural tradition, where adult should be able to afford a house. Renting is not acceptable because it indicates financial unstability. Although some might argue that it is a negative situation, I personally believe that it is a postive one. Hence, I will discuss some reasons behind this issue and present my own opinion. Adult will be called successful when they manage to find a house. Some people see it as a responsibilty to be independent and do not depend on others. For example, my uncle works really hard to buy a house for him in the future, as my grandmother says that he needs it to show his responsibility before he got married even if it is a small house. However, there are some who argue that people should not be forced to be able to buy a house. Instead they can consider to rent a place. For instance, as house prices are going up, most adults can not afford to buy it. Hence, renting is an option for them, so that they can allocate their money for something else. This way, people can save up money while living in a comfortable house rathr than forcing to buy an uncomfortable home. Ultimately, it seems to me that buying a house is more secure than renting it as it provides long term stability and a sense of ownership. Moreover, it can motivate them to be disciplined, independent, and have a long-term planning in order to achieve a milestone.