Student generally prefer to choose the period they are supposed to study and the period they are free to have fun. They should be allowed to do their time management. Do you agree or disagree?

It is often thought that the freedom to manage the time should be ensured for minors. I believe it is essential for teenagers to experience deciding to do whatever and whenever they want to do. This essay will suggest two main reasons why this is important, followed by a reasoned conclusion. First of all, they can raise their time management abilities by setting their own schedules from a young age. The schedule management skill cannot be acquired by itself, even though this is necessary in adulthood. However, if people practice separating the time for studying and relaxing at primary school, they can manage a more hectic schedule easily when they grow up. For example, most primary schools in the USA adopted the system, where students could choose and set their time tables, and this trained them successfully to organise their time. Secondly, children can avoid getting stressed by organising their time by themselves. If they can adjust their plans according to their conditions and moods, there are more chances that the amount of stress will decrease. In comparison, most students feel anxious and depressed when they follow fixed schedules, because they argue that it forces them to conduct it and that it is depressing when they fail to achieve it. Hence, it is better to let them choose and organise their plans, not to order to follow made-up ones. Most schools in Korea show a bad example, where schools decide what and when they learn, then force them to follow it. Due to this fact, more than 80% of Korean students answered that they were unhappy with their schools and wanted to drop out of school. In conclusion, I strongly agree that teenagers should organise their time on their own by the facts that practising time management helps pupils to perfect their skills and that they can be stress-free by studying at their own paces.