One of the consequences of improved medical care is that people are living longer and life expectancy is increasing. Do you think the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

Now people are able to live more than before and whole life expectancy is expanding. The main reason of this statement is an improvement of medicine. In my point of view, there are much more outweighing pros than cons. I am going to explain this in the essay. On the one hand, humanity has a great opportunity to develop the world, because now it has more time for education and improving living conditions. Earlier people could not study and did not have any chances to enjoy their lives. Only rich men were able to work and do what they want. However, nowadays humans have enough time to make life better. Furthermore, population can spend more time on entertainment. For instance, in Japan citizens have been working since their birth. But currently they can relax and visit whole world in retirement, because life time has increased. On the other hand, the number of people on Earth is expending. Soon humanity will not find necessary products for life. Moreover, according to scientists in the future the ecology of the planet will get so terrible, that people will not even be able to survive. Finally, if medical workers find the way to make immortal humans, the whole world will be so overpopulated that people must kill each other to clear the area. In conclusion, a current generation has an excellent chance to develop the planet by giving more living time for people. In my opinion, this opportunity will change the world in the right way. Humanity really needs to spend it to make the brilliant memory with friends and family. (267 words)