In most cities and towns, the high volumes of road traffic have become a problem. What are the causes and what actions could be taken to solve the problem?

These days, technology has been developing immediately, so we can travel really fast by both private and public transportation; however, we have a bad happen that name is road traffic; additionally, it is important that we spend a lot of time on it. This essay discussed the main reasons that make this issue and how can we solve it. On the one hand, the reasons for this matter are varied like overpopulation and weak public transportation. Firstly, when the number of people who live in one city increases, cars will climb; in fact, we have high traffic jams in the city. In addition, the traffic in metropolises is more than in small areas owing to the fact that car companies generate a range of vehicles that people with different incomes can buy. Secondly, most of the time public transportation is not really good, especially in the city centre; therefore, people should use their own cars to go to these regions. On the other hand, this problem is solved when governments invest in transportation systems and communities learn to use public forms. On the one side, I advise that authorities fund to enhance public transportation. In other words, they build more stations and make more devices for districts which are so crowded; furthermore, they have to build not only highways but also wide streets and bridges. On the other side, it is crucial that societies learn that they do not use their cars during rush hours; moreover, they are able to access the places that they want to go by public transportation faster and cheaper. To sum up, high volumes of road traffic, the initial question of cities' inhabitants, can be solved by governments and citizens with each other.