Some schools now offer their courses on the internet so that people can study online. Do you think this is a positive or negative development

In the contemporary era, a sea change in the priorities of people regarding the mode of study has been observed. There are divided opinions on whether schools should offer their course in the virtual classroom or whether this has negative consequences. In my opinion, even though studying online offers various positive developments, such as learning without distance barriers and also cost-efficient, it also contributes to a lack of face-to-face interactions with teachers and social skills. To begin with, online courses facilitate learning without considering distance. For instance, approximately 70 per cent of students in developing countries pursue their software engineering from prestigious foreign universities through online mode by remaining in their native countries. This also enhances chances for students to grab jobs and other career-related opportunities. Additionally, the study from a virtual medium is cost-effective, which is conducive for all people belonging to any family background. Thus, schools should promote online courses so that students who belong to lower-status families are also able to learn via online mode and without considering distance barriers. However, virtual classrooms mitigate face-to-face interaction with teachers, which is crucial for students ' early brain development. Moreover, this medium also negatively affects the societal skills development of individuals. For instance, research conducted by Oxford Universities suggested that the people who prefer to learn online instead of offline learning, are less cooperative and collaborative. Therefore, it is evident that schooling through virtual mediums causes students with social skills deprivations and a lack of face-to-face interactions with tutors. To sum up, although there are various advantages of online mode of schooling, yet we cannot deny its effects on students ' mental stability and societal skills development. A balanced approach to both modes of study should be considered rather than preferring one from online or offline classrooms.