Countries are becoming more and more similar because people are able to buy the same products anywhere in the world. Do you think this is a positive or negative development?”

In this contemporary era, nations are more matching than before due to the proliferation of goods globally, and the individuals' ability to purchase these items has been straightforward. In my opinion, this has an inferior effect. This is because it will demolish other cultures and impose more burdens on people. To begin with, each country has its own identity. The people consider this identity a valuable treasure. However, because of these new habits, the people's basis will be eradicated over time. Moreover, overbuying and replicating others will generate a tedious atmosphere among countries. One of the sparked instances is the KSA. Due to the recent technology, and platforms, they are copying the European people by wearing the same clothes and living the same lifestyle, and as a result, the unique Sudie culture has been eliminated. On the other hand, new burdens have been imposed from this trend. Firstly, people will struggle more to follow this fashion and routine. They do not want to believe that they are outdated. Moving further, they will obtain unnecessary products. These things will add new costs and can affect the environment. Ultimately, these can deteriorate the economy by closing factories. This will make the government import these products and new loads will appear. A new study conducted by Cairo University highlighted that the over-importing of foods and clothes costs the country ten billion dollars annually. This money can be exploited to enhance facilities such as the healthcare system, education centers, and sanitation system. In conclusion, from what has been discussed above, the drawbacks obviously overwhelm the benefits. The nations should find a way to preserve and secure their origins. The government should play a more crucial role in mitigating this inferior method.