In many countries, the number of people suffering from stress is increasing. What do you think are the causes of this problem and what measures could be taken to tackle it?

There is a growing trend regarding people suffering from stress in a variety of countries. I believe that a lot of reasons led to this concerning phenomenon, which could be resolved by adopting a new lifestyle. Stress can be caused by different situations. Firstly, the main cause of this emotion can be linked to the workplace or school, for younger generations. Homework, presentations, essays, and reports can create a state of distress, especially since the tasks assigned are dozens and require a lot of time to be completed, with deadlines near each other. Secondly, family issues contribute to this feeling, especially for adults that have to take care of their children. Growing up a child requires a lot of effort, both physical and mental, since you always have to make sure they are behaving well enough and that they feel comfortable and have everything they need. Lastly, nowadays, a new source of stress is created by world problems. Wars, the environment, and the economy have a huge impact on people's mind and feelings, since they constantly have to worry about whether something horrible could happen. A way to work through this emotion is to make some adjustments in our everyday lives. Dedicating some time to yourself, working out or relaxing, is a great solution that can help with feeling overwhelmed. For instance, taking yoga classes is known to help with mental health, since it allows the body to relax through breathing exercises and meditation. In conclusion, feeling in distress or overwhelmed is really common, there are tons of reasons for feeling this way; since we cannot control the causes, the only way to avoid burnout is to take care of ourselves.