Children today are too dependent on computers and electronic entertainment. It would be better for them to be outside playing sports and taking part in more traditional pastimes than spending all day indoors. Do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Nowadays, technology has increased by leaps and bounds, and as a result, offspring are more dependent on electronic items. One school of thought claims that it would be beneficial for children to play outside sports and take part in more traditional pastimes rather than spending all day indoors. I completely agree with the latter statement, and my reasons are articulated in the forthcoming paragraphs. To commence with, parents should allow their kids to play outside as it will improve their physical and mental health. For example, games such as cricket and volleyball will enhance their physical growth and give them a break from monotonous schedules, which will make them free from stress. Moreover, children will learn about past games and their importance. On the other hand, taking part in traditional games makes offspring more socialised in society and helps them explore challenges, learn a lot of new skills, such as communication and leadership. To cite an example, research indicates that taking part in outside sports teaches them good leadership qualities. Furthermore, they can sharpen their minds while taking part in pastime games. To sum up, sports play an essential role and guardians should allow their kids to take part in traditional pastimes rather than spending time on the computer. Playing sports outside has many benefits that improve their growth and personality.