Some people believe that children should spend all of their time with their family. Others believe that this is unnecessary or even negative. Discuss the possible arguments on both sides, and say which side you personally support.

There is a debate about whether children should stay with their households in their entire childhood or not. Although some individuals argue that it is necessary for a child to stay with his/her parents due to the fact that they understand them better, I agree with those who believe that it is not important because children fail to become independent. On the one hand, proponents who think that youngsters must live with their families throughout their lives since they know them better than any other person. As children are growing up, the parents are able to tell what their babies like and what they do not like which will be hard for another person to know. Even when young people reach reach adulthood stage, guardians have seen them transiting from one stage to another meaning they can understand them better. For example, a friend of mine called James chose to stay with his father throughout his life since he understand him well. However, this makes some individuals to become too dependent on his home people. On the other hand, I am in agreement with those who say that it is vital for a young one to spend his/her life in different places and with different people. If they live with different members, it enables then to become self-supporting and learn how to survive on their own. This not only lead to maturity but it also allows the little ones to enjoy their lives. For instance, I was able to stop being dependent on my family when I migrated from home to a new area. Therefore, this helped become more responsible. In conclusion, even though staying with close relatives enables them to know you, I think that moving away from brings a sense of maturity in a person.