Some people think that newspapers are the best way to get news. However, others believe that they can get news better through other media platforms. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Opinions are divided on whether getting information from newspapers or media platforms is a better choice. Although traditional newspapers can bring certain advantages, I believe that modern platforms are better information sources for many reasons. On the one hand, it is reasonable why many people prioritize reading newspapers. Firstly, the news published by traditional newspapers often experienced a rigorous checking procedure before publication. For instance, before reporting scientific discoveries, Tuoi Tre News had to verify the accuracy of the news with government agencies such as the National Scientific Department. As a result, the news that is published by this newspaper is more reliable than brief information on the Internet. Additionally, reading a physical newspaper allows readers to uninterrupted focus without any distractions of advertisements or notifications. Thanks to the concentration on reading newspapers, people who read news in traditional publications are able to comprehend and remember better than reading online. On the other hand, other media platforms in cyberspace bring undeniable benefits for readers. One of them is that news on the Internet is convenient for reading because of its diversity in topics. To illustrate, readers would be able to read numerous newspapers in any language by simple gestures on a modern technical device. Therefore, they can gain information from any place without investing a huge amount of money in buying different newspapers. Moreover, people can listen to short news that are summarized by channels on social media. This is useful for those who have a limited time budget but still have the demand for updating information. In conclusion, although traditional newspapers have some advantages for readers, I am more convinced that the merits that come from digital media platforms are more considerable.