Some people believe that it is important to spend a lot of money on family celebrations while others believe it's a waste of money. Discuss both views

A common view believe that it is crucial to spend much money on family celebrations, such as birthday or anniversary. Meanwhile, others do not think so because it just waste of money. By spending money on family, family members can be more close. However, not all of people have money to celebrate family celebrations. To start with, family parties can gather all of the big families in one place and one celebration. A family that has many members live in different regions. So, they are willing to put much effort and money to attend family parties. For example, my cousin was held a wedding reception and he lives in Kalimantan while most of us live in Jakarta. However, we were very excited to attend even though the airplane ticket was very expensive. As long as we can celebrate together, money does not become a problem. On the flip side, sometimes people only can fulfill their primary needs or do not have money for family events. Obviously, the primary needs that they will fulfill is food, electricity, water, clothes, etc. Even, there is no money left for family events. For instance, my friend can not attend to her grandparents' wedding anniversary because her salary only sufficient for herself. To conclude, it is debatable about expending a lot of money on family events or just waste it. After considering two views, which are family can gather and more close while sometimes they do not have money. I prefer to consider people financial, if the money is enough then they have to celebrate family parties.