Some people argue that all experimentation on animals is bad and should be outlawed. However, others believe that important scientific discoveries can be made from animal experiments. Can experimentation on animals be justified? Are there any alternatives?

Amidst the enhancement of research in the scientific world, some people believe that animal testing should be banned, while others do not. This essay believes that harming animals in the process of scientific studies should not be justified since it will lead to animal cruelty. Rather than using animals, this essay suggests that researchers should construct human-like samples for their experiments. Scientists should not involve animals in their experiments, thus, this action should be illegal because it will have a brutal effect on the animals ’ well-being. Animals that are used during the experiment processes will receive hundreds of chemical substances, hence, it will jeopardize their metabolism systems and might also cause death. For example, thousands of rats and rabbits are used for product testing in the pharmaceutical industry, therefore, lots of them turned out to be defects. Furthermore, as the technology advancement is reaching its peak, creating samples that contain almost all cells in the actual human body sounds like a doable alternative. This is because the primary idea of animal testing is to conduct a test on some living creatures that have high similarity with the anatomy of human body, and thus, when another alternative is present, it should not be a problem. For instance, The Body Shop company is no longer conducting animal cruelty, instead, they use some customized samples because they entirely support sustainable living. In conclusion, animal testing in scientific research should be strictly prohibited because it is equal to animal cruelty since these mammals will consume a lot of chemical substances that are not supposed to be taken. As the rising era of technology has sparked, scientists should create eco-friendlier samples when conducting their studies, such as human-like cell samples to replace animals as their testing media.