Some university students want to learn about other subjects in addition to their main subjects. Others believe it is more important to give all their time and attention to studying for a qualification. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Today, there is an argument between people who believe that some college students want to pursue another major alongside their first university major while others think that it is necessary for university students to put all their attention on their main university degree. This essay will argue that learning another field would be more beneficial rather than earning only one degree. On the one hand, some pupils in college believe that it is vital for them to have a second degree in a field that is different from their main field. They think that if they pursue a different field of study, they not only will learn about different subjects but also they will be faced with new concepts that can be useful in their main subject. As a result, some multi-educational students will be prepared for the future which can be useful in both academic and real jobs. For instance, in Iran, the vast majority of university students who are attending electrical engineering courses, learn computer science at the same time. On the other hand, other people think that if university students spend their time learning about other fields of science, they will waste their time on a qualification that is not appropriate for them. Learning another degree puts students in a position where they have to put their effort twice in comparison to other students. As a result, they can not concentrate perfectly on their main subject. However, these days, we are living in a world where being a specialist in one specific field, you can not live and communicate perfectly with the society around you. So, these people will be isolated from their community. For example, if someone wants to be hired in the GOOGLE company, they have to not only be a programmer but also they have to have knowledge about how to run a business. In conclusion, these days there is a controversial argument between people who believe that college students should learn only a field of study instead of learning different subjects at the same time as their main subjects. This essay has argued that accomplishing a second degree would be more beneficial rather than only studying a major.