In the future, nobody will buy printed newspapers or books because they will be able to read everything they want online without paying. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this stetement?

The media industry has undergone significant changes in this era. A wide range of individuals forecast that over time the figures of persons who purchase hard-copy news will be eliminated due to the rise of cutting-edge technology which will lead people to obtain any book without any money on it. I totally agree with this argument. To begin with, modern technology changed our idea on the concept of reading news. Firstly, we can know about what is happening around the world in a swift way. In other words, the urgent news will be known and people will be aware of what is going on in other nations. Secondly, fake news can be detected and corrected due to a variety of sources. This can rebuild the trustworthiness of individuals again. In his book, News Around World, Professor Mike Nelson highlighted that this generation is focusing on searching for updates with digital gadgets. This shows the substantial effect of these advancements on current folks. Furthermore, books writers would adore to proliferate their books globally. This only can happen by exploiting the platforms and apps. In addition, individuals will not face any challenges such as inferior copies, low ink quality, and delivery delays. A lot of merits can be found from these devices such as coloured books which can provide more details, time-consuming because they will be written by a computer, zoom perk which assists people who suffer from issues in their eyes, along with no grammar mistakes. These amenities can attract people to read again. A study conducted by Manchester University demonstrated that elderly people are finding that reading from tablets is more effortless than papers. They can search for old or rare books easily. In conclusion, from what has been discussed above, I am of the view that the printed paper industry will disappear soon. People will resort to purchasing digital tools.