You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. In many countries, the number of people suffering from stress is increasing. What do you think are the causes of this problem and what measures could be taken to tackle it? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words.

Many people who live in society nowadays are suffering from mental issues, and the trend has become more significant than before. I will discuss the factors of this phenomenon and use my relevant experience to give my opinion about the possible solutions. First of all, it is clear that citizens who are living in urban areas have higher stress levels since they are living in busy and rushed environments. Under this condition, humans become more alert and nervous because of the general atmosphere. As a result, nervousness will lead a person to high pressure and pose a risk of depression. Although I am not an expert on any medical subjects, I can give my humble opinion on the potential ways to solve these problems from my own experience. Firstly, if one can have more time to spend on leisure activities, then this person would be able to alleviate their stress significantly. This means that the government has the responsibility to design policies particularly for destressing to tackle mental health issues. For example, letting citizens have the right to get off on time and also forbidding enterprises from asking their workers to work overtime would be an effective solution. Also, if the workers could have longer weekends, they would have time for entertainment as well. To conclude, because most mental health problems are subtle, they are hard to detect or predict. Therefore, policymakers should take them more seriously and observe the country in a meticulous way. By doing so, it can prevent more people from dying due to these issues.