Many people think that the best way to improve public health is by increasing the number of sports facilities. Others, however, say that this would have little effect on public health and that other measures are required. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

There is no denying the fact that health is the most crucial factor for every society. While it is a commonly held belief that enhancing public health is achieved by increasing the number of sports activities, there is also an argument that public health can be improved through alternative methods. This essay will analyse this topic from both points of view and express my opinion. On the one hand, sports facilities are a significant part of improving healthcare for all people. In other words, the majority of people are more interested in joining a gym or a place to work out, such as parks for running. In addition, there are plenty of places to practice sports; however, there is often a lack of promotion for these facilities. For example, the best way to maintain our health is by going to the gym to preserve our bodies from diseases and other illnesses. On the other hand, some believe that sports facilities do not significantly contribute to maintaining our health; hence, we must find other ways to protect ourselves. It is also possible to argue that junk food is a considerable source of illnesses, and subsequently, we should reduce its availability. Moreover, fast food contains a large amount of fats and unhealthy ingredients, which teenagers are often fascinated by. For instance, healthy diets often have a bad reputation, as they are perceived to taste bland or unappealing. Therefore, we could enhance the appeal of healthy restaurants by incorporating a greater variety of ingredients. In conclusion, there are no easy answers to this question. On balance, however, I tend to believe that eating a balanced meal and exercising regularly is the best way to avoid obesity. From my perspective, while sports facilities play a role, a comprehensive approach to health that includes diet is essential for effective healthcare.