Many young people do not know how to manage their money when graduating from high school.What do you think are the causes of this?What solutions can be suggested?

It is widely argued that adolescents do not know about dealing with money after finishing secondary school. I think that lack of knowledge may be the main cause of this issue. To overcome this, it is important to teach learners how to manage their money. To commence with, the possible problem that needs to be considered is the lack of knowledge about the importance of money. The traditional education system does not give priority to economic studies, the management of income and dividing their money. Although, guardians do not focus on teaching their children about the importance of money. So young individuals will be graduated without knowing the right way to spend money. Lately, they will teach themselves how to invest and manage their expenditures. For example, according to a survey published by Sudan’s Economic magazine, the result of the survey revealed most of the employees who do not own their own businesses, they are not have a background in investments, taking risks, or jumping outside their comfort zones. Therefore, the main reason behind this way of thinking is the mentality of their environments and the way they were brought up. A possible solution to this issue is educating students on how to utilize their money encouraging them to make some profits, and establishing a small business. The way of learning depends on how to prepare future employees not to create enterprise owners, so this way of teaching should change. For example, some private schools in Sudan, teach their learners to make small businesses inside their schools walls. In conclusion, some teenagers do not have the essential concepts for dealing with money. This could result from misunderstanding about the importance of money, because of education obligations and their family not aware of it.